Keep it simple. It works! Can’t get much simpler in terms of exercises than today’s workout. 400m run, 10 burpees. Do as many rounds as you can in 20 minutes. Go!

It was another workout based on exactly what the crossfitters were doing, so that was cool. I always enjoy those.

I got through 5 full sets. Not too shabby. Not stunning. The 400m run is tough for me. For some reason, it just kills me. I’ve never been a runner, but if we run 800m or a mile, I know the stride and pace I need to complete those comfortably. 200M or less and I have a comfortable stride for that. But 400 M is just weird. It’s not a sprint…for me. It’s not a distance run. It’s just somewhere in this awkward middle place.

I was able to find a decent pace for two rounds today and after that, I was just slogging. Ah well, so it goes.

Must’ve gotten a decent workout though because 2 hours later I was at the office trying to figure out how to minimize the number of trips I would need to make up and down the stairs for the day!

