Skill: Pistols
5 rounds 3 reps each leg free standing pistols to 14″ box holding 5 pound plate.

Still can’t get any deeper than 14″ without bottoming out, but these felt really good today.

Strength: Backsquat
Prescribed was work up to 3 sets of 2 at 85% of 1RM.

I did one set at that weight. Afterward, Craig and I decided that 75% was 100% for today.

METCON:
8 MIN AMRAP
6 power snatch at 95#
10 T2B
15 Bar Facing Burpees

I have dubbed this one ‘flappin’ n’ floppin'” because at about the 5 min mark that’s what it felt like.

Snatches and T2B actually went well. Bar facing burpees got real tiring real fast, but I kept moving forward at a consistent pace.

3 rounds + 5 reps. Very satisfied with that.

An idea hit me this morning during the METCON. We don’t have to crush every day. Some days it enough to simply endure.

Move forward at a steady pace, do your best to overcome each challenge best you can. Ask for help when you need it.

To quote Jethro Tull of late I am feeling “wounded, old and treacherous!” Need to take a step back, pace myself and endure.

