Took part in Open WOD 14.4 today. I didn’t get nearly as deep into it as I thought I could.

So on paper, here’s the workout on paper.

CrossFit Games Open 14.4
14 minute AMRAP of:
60 calorie row
50 reps of toes-to-bar
40 reps of wall ball at 20/14 lb
30 reps of clean at 135/95 lb
20 reps of muscle-up

I expected to get into the cleans. Man, was I wrong.

The row went REALLY well. I pulled pretty much a calorie per pull at a 24/25 stroke per minute pace. Finished under 2:50.

That has me very excited to retest a 1000M row. I’m pretty confident I could make big improvement on my current PR.

Then came the Toes 2 Bar. I knew they were going to be the biggest challenge on the day. I knew they’d take up the most time.

I did NOT expect to spend the next 11 minutes stumbling through 50 reps.

It is what it is.

