Sure, I could have gone to the gym today.

I could have taken part in the Frankenstein double benchmark WOD the coaches cooked up. They called it Franzibeth: 21-15-9 reps of pulls ups, clusters and ring dips. I could have done that. But I’ll admit it. I had no motivation for that METCON.

Plus, this morning was a gorgeous morning. Clear, crisp, cool, sun-filled. It was just too pretty to play indoors.

I decided on a backyard WOD.

This is becoming a sanctuary

This is becoming a sanctuary

 

I accumulated 3 minutes inverted on the rings . 2 rounds at 1 minute each; 2 rounds 30 sec each.

I practiced handstand holds for a while up against a tree.

See that log to the right? I did ground to shoulder lifts with that until I worked up a suitable lather. I didn’t time it or count reps. I just went until I didn’t feel like it.

I can tell I’m going to be spending a lot of time back there.

It just feels right.

 

